Releases // Step Brothers

Latest Release

Step Brothers

Lord Steppington

01. More Wins
02. Dr. Kimble
03. Byron G feat. Domo Genesis & The Whooliganz
04. Legendary Mesh
05. No Hesitation feat. Styles P
06. Swimteam Rastas
07. Mums In The Garage feat. Action Bronson
08. See The Rich Man Play feat. Roc Marciano
09. Banging Sound feat. Fashawn
10. Step Masters
11. Tomorrow feat. Rakaa & Blu
12. Draw Something feat. Oh No
13. Buzzing Away
14. Just Step

Evidence has traveled the world, released a string of acclaimed albums with Dilated Peoples and as a solo artist, has become a respected producer crafting beats for Kanye West, Beastie Boys and Linkin Park among others. For his part, Alchemist has become one of rap’s triple threats, producing for Snoop Dogg, Eminem, Nas and many more. Alchemist is also an accomplished rapper and Eminem’s touring DJ. While they were building their respective careers, Evidence and Alchemist had worked together regularly collaborating on Dilated Peoples albums, Evidence’s solo material and Alchemist’s releases. As the pair continued collaborating, they began labeling themselves as Step Brothers when they would record, as noted on Evidence’s The Layover EP. The pair then decided it was time to record an album together.

Now as the Step Brothers, Evidence and Alchemist deliver another stellar musical achievement, Lord Steppington, which delivers lyric-driven, punchline-heavy and intricate rhymes. Lord Steppington boasts the best of the duo peppered with frequent collaborators and friends, including Action Bronson, Roc Marciano, Domo Genesis, The Whooliganz, Styles P, Fashawn, Rakaa, Blu and Oh No.

Share This


Step Brothers
  • Title: Lord Steppington
  • In Stores: 01.21.14
  • Formats: CD, Digital, Vinyl

Step Brothers
  • Title: Lord Steppington …
  • In Stores: 01.21.14
  • Formats: Digital, Vinyl

Step Brothers
  • Title: Step Masters
  • In Stores: 11.19.13
  • Formats: Digital

Step Brothers
  • Title: Ron Carter
  • In Stores: 10.30.13
  • Formats: Digital